Selecting the period

The e-commerce decided to do the calculation monthly , as it considers it to be the most convenient way to ensure it maintains a good CAC.

3. Identification of customers acquired in a month
According to company records, 30 new customers were acquired and all of them have made more than one purchase.

4. Application of the formula

Since the campaign expense must be divided by the number of customers acquired, the business applies the following formula:

What is the impact of a high customer acquisition cost?
That said, it’s clear that a high acquisition cost can do damage to your business.

CAC should be less than the average customer spent with your business. For example, if the average is $100 and the CAC is $500, your business is losing money to attract customers, which is not healthy for any business.

Having a CAC

 

That is higher than the average profit per customer for too long can mean your company goes bankrupt.

So what should we do in this case? In principle, you can review your investments. There is a proportional relationship. That is, the less you spend, the lower the CAC will be. So, one of those perspectives is cost engineer database reduction, which can be generated by cutting unnecessary expenses.

As for the number of clients, there is an inverse relationship: the more clients you generate, the lower the CAC will be. So, the other perspective is to focus on generating more clients .

To do this, investments must be directed towards strategies that increase the efficiency of Marketing and Sales in acquiring new qualified prospects .

Will it be necessary to hire a more comprehensive tool? Training for your team? Try to find out what you need to improve your business.

engineer database

Lifetime value (LTV) – life cycle value

The Lifetime Value or value of the client’s life cycle refers to i don’t have that magic touch all the value given by the client during the relationship with the company. That is, the money that comes in. In the agency, this means the contract time and the possibilities beyond it. We could make a list:

Investment in project
Monthly feed
Commission on networks and media
Commission on production
So, with those two metrics you create a balance fans data sheet. How much you spent to acquire a customer and how much they will spend to become a customer. Obviously, our goal is to have the lowest CAC possible and the highest LTV possible.

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